What’s on page 45?



What’s on page 45 of “The 8 Mistakes of Amy Maxwell”???

Well, it’s at this point in the story that Amy is finally getting to sit down after running around like a crazed maniac with a piñata after organizing her son’s sixth birthday party. As every mother knows, planning a party is a gigantic undertaking and you get no assistance from anyone. Not only were the kids messing up the place as she cleaned and prepped, she forgot to make the cake AND her husband opted for a crab catching reality show marathon with a few beers instead of helping her. To make matters worse, she just discovered a strange teenager in her backyard playing with her six year old. Being the protective mom she is, she marches him across the street by his ear. She is shocked to find out he’s actually been living there for months in the care of his grandmother and grandfather, Mary and Walter, neighbors she thought she knew. His father, Jason, is a widower and travels often for business. Turns out the teenager, Sean, is autistic and wandered out of his grandparents’ care.
While the neighbor’s story makes sense, Amy still thinks something is off. Why did they never mention a grandson living with them? Why did they never mention that they had a son? Amy had never seen any visitors, and now that she thought about it, she had never seen this “son”, Jason, either. She is instantly suspicious. Maybe he isn’t their grandson after all. Maybe they kidnapped him! (It is evident at this point of the story that our heroine has a bit of an overactive imagination).
So while Amy is relaxing after most of the party guests have left with a glass of wine and picking up the discarded wrapping paper, she is shocked to hear her perfect sister (the one who she will NEVER live up to in the eyes of her mother) mention the drug rings that are running rampant in the “seedy” neighborhood that Amy lives in.

I sit up, suddenly at attention. ‘What? Could that be why Mary was squirrely earlier? Maybe they didn’t kidnap Sean, but they are using him as a drug mule!’

Has Sean been kidnapped? Is he being used as a drug mule? Are Mary and Walter as innocent as they seem? And who is this mysterious Jason? Find out in “The 8 Mistakes of Amy Maxwell”:


For a chance to win a GRAND PRIZE of a one-pound package of caramels from Whitney’s Goodies http://whitneysgoodies.com/, answer the question below and leave the answer in the comments section:
In 4 or 5 words, why do you think The 8 Mistakes of Amy Maxwell would be a good read?
Entrants must leave their full name, along with an e-mail address. A winner will be chosen via Random.org on Tuesday, May 19th. This giveaway is open to residents of the US only.


Winner can choose their flavor from those listed below.
The Girl Next Door (Crème Caramels): A scrumptious, full-bodied caramel. Old fashioned, melt-in-your-mouth bliss!
The Charmer (Chocolate Crème Caramels): This smooth, chocolate cream caramel will add panache to your day. An exquisite and elegant morsel, simply irresistible.
The Movie Star (Orange Crème Caramels): A timeless treat that will satisfy caramel fans of all ages. “The stuff that dreams are made of!”
The Bombshell (Lemon Crème Caramels): A bodacious bit of heaven with a bold citrus pallet. They will leave you satisfied and refreshed. Caramels are a girl’s best friend!
Always a Lady (Rose Caramels): A delicate bouquet of rose essence infuses this lovely caramel: alluring, tantalizing and reminiscent of another era. They are perfect for weddings and bridal showers. A definite for ladies who lunch or breakfast at Tiffany’s.

Check out what’s on page 45 of these author’s novels for 34 more chances to win!

Kristina Knight – http://www.kristiknight.blogspot.com

Pippa Franks – http://pippafranks.blogspot.com/2015/05/whats-on-page-45.html

Laura Kenyon – http://wp.me/p28QA1-1JR

Jayne Denker: http://wp.me/p2yU7r-gy

Amy Gettinger – http://amygettinger.com

Gina Henning – http://www.ginahenning.com/blog/2015/5/4/whats-on-page-45

Jennifer Ammoscato – http://jenniferammoscato.com/blog

Lauren Clark – http://www.laurenclarkbooks.com/2015/05/12/pie-girls-whats-on-page-45/

Laura Chapman – http://www.change-the-word.com/2015/05/chicklitmay-whats-on-page-45.html

Celia Kennedy – http://womanreinventsself.blogspot.com/2015/05/whats-on-page-45.html

Jennifer Farwell – http://jenniferfarwell.com/2015/05/12/whats-on-page-45/

Glynis Astie – http://blog.glynisastie.com/2015/05/whats-on-page-45.html

Clodagh Murphy http://www.clodaghmurphy.com/blog

Stacey Wiedower – http://staceywiedower.com/blog/

Bethany Turner – www.abbyphelps.com/musings-from-abby-and-friends

Franky Brown – http://frankybrown.com

Tracy Krimmer – http://www.tracykrimmer.com/2015/05/11/page45

Jillianne Hamilton – http://jillianne-hamilton.com/whats-on-page-45/

Catherine L. Hensley – www.catherinehensley.com

Becky Monson – http://www.beckymonson.com/#!blog/c1vi7

Georgina Troy – http://georginatroy.blogspot.com/2015/05/chicklitmay-whats-on-page-45.html

Zanna Mackenzie – http://www.zannamackenzie/blogspot.co.uk

Jennifer Collin – http://jennifercollin.blogspot.com/2015/05/whats-on-page-45.html

Monique McDonell –

Samantha March – http://samanthamarch.com/chicklitmay-whats-on-page-45/

Sky Greene – http://livinglifewithjoy.com/2015/05/11/chicklitmay-whats-on-page-45/

Whitney Dineen – http://whitneydineen.com/2015/05/04/page-45/

Maggie Le Page – http://hellopreciousbliss.com/

Kathryn Biel – http://kathrynbiel.blogspot.com/2015/05/whats-on-page-45.html

Meredith Schorr – http://wp.me/p2PJqp-xV

Karen M. Cox – http://wp.me/p3IgXQ-nH

Rachel L. Hamm – http://rlhammauthor.com/2015/05/03/whats-on-page-45/

T. A. Munroe –  http://tamunroe.com/2015/05/04/whats-on-page-…-on-the-planet/

Jennie Marts – http://celiakennedy.weebly.com/promotions.html

Serena Clarke – http://wp.me/p2Z7wj-XU


6 thoughts on “What’s on page 45?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s